Wyatt Employment Law Report

NLRB Member Hayes’ Term Expires

Leave a comment

By Edwin S. Hopson

On December 16, 2012, the term of National Labor Relations Board Member Brian Hayes expired, leaving the five-member NLRB at three members: Chairman, Mark Pearce, and Members Sharon Block and Richard Griffin.  Block and Griffin are recess appointees.  Pearce is the only current member who has been confirmed by the Senate.  Hayes is a Republican and all the current Board members are Democrats.

Leave a reply. Please note that although this blog may be helpful in informing clients and others who have an interest in information privacy and security, it is not intended to be legal advice. The information on this blog also should not be relied upon to form an attorney-client relationship.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s