Wyatt Employment Law Report

NLRB Members Block and Griffin Are Re-Nominated by President Obama

Leave a comment

By Edwin S. Hopson

Recently, the President re-nominated Sharon Block and Richard Griffin, both Democrats, to be Members of the National Labor Relations Board.  Last month, the U.S. Court of Appeals for the D.C. Circuit ruled in Noel Canning v. NLRB that their recess appointments to the NLRB made in early January 2012, were not valid.  The five-member board is chaired by Mark Pearce, whose term will expire August 27, 2013. The two Republican seats are currently vacant.  A number of Republican Senators have called upon Block and Griffin to resign in light of the D.C. Circuit decision.

Leave a reply. Please note that although this blog may be helpful in informing clients and others who have an interest in information privacy and security, it is not intended to be legal advice. The information on this blog also should not be relied upon to form an attorney-client relationship.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s