Wyatt Employment Law Report

Leave a comment

NLRB Announces Reorganization in the Field

By Edwin S. Hopson

On July 24, 2013, the National Labor Relations Board announced that it had approved another restructuring of some of its Regional Offices in the field, effective September 1, 2013.

The reorganization will change the status of two Regional Offices to sub-regional offices.  Thus, the number of NLRB Regional Offices will now be reduced from 28 to 26, although the total number of field offices will remain at 51.

The Regions affected are Region 30-Milwaukee, WI, which will become a sub-region of Region 18-Minneapolis, MN, and Region 24-Puerto Rico, which will become a sub-region of Region 12-Tampa, FL.

According to the NLRB’s press release, this reorganization “adjusts the Agency’s presence to the case filing developments that have occurred over the years by more evenly distributing case intake among Regions.”